What happens when I deactivate a Facebook account?

Filed in Social Media by on July 10, 2021 0 Comments

Facebook account

What happens when I deactivate a Facebook account?

Before coming to the conclusion of deactivating your account on Facebook  which is one of the many students used social media platforms in the world at the moment, it’s wise to first of all know that; there’s a difference between deactivating and deleting an account.

Heading deeper into the article, we’ll help you know the difference between the two. And what happens when you deactivate your account on Facebook.

It’s absolutely not a surprise that one might wonder the difference between deactivating and deleting an account. And yes, it’s important to note the difference.

Both actions affect the status of your social media account. But they do very different things, it depends on what you want.

What happens when I deactivate a Facebook account?

Unlike deleting the account, When you deactivate your existence on Facebook, the following happens.

You can reactivate whenever you want.
People can’t see your timeline or search for you.
Some information may remain visible to others (example: messages you sent).
You will not be able to use your Social media account to access Oculus Products or your Oculus information.

Hope this article was helpful to you. You can express your welcomed feelings in the comments section below.

Check this week out!

Facebook and Instagram to Begin Letting Users Hide Like Counts on Posts

Easily Hide Facebook post on lite 2021

How awesome is the HP Spectre x360 – 13-ap0042nr?

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

//oackoubs.com/5/3359079 https://ptauxofi.net/pfe/current/tag.min.js?z=3359036